Belgium—Luxembourg. Convention of Commerce with Belgium—Luxembourg Economic Union (including Belgian colonies) entered into effect October 22, 1924. GATT effective January 1, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Benelux (Belgium-Netherlands-Luxembourg Customs Union). (See Belgium-Luxembourg and Netherlands.)

Bolivia. Order in Council of July 20, 1935 accepted Article 15 of UK – Bolivia Treaty of Commerce. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Brazil. Trade Agreement in force April 16, 1943. GATT effective July 31, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Bulgaria. Trade Agreement signed February 12, 1973, provides for most-favoured-nation treatment and exception for British preferential tariffs. To be automatically extended for yearly periods.

Burma. GATT effective July 29, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Burundi. GATT effective November 25, 1965. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Cameroon. Franco—Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applied to Cameroon. GATT effective November 28, 1960. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Central African Republic. Franco—Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applied to Central African Republic. GATT effective August 14, 1960. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Chad. Franco—Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applied to Chad. GATT effective August 11, 1960. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Chile. Trade Agreement in force October 29, 1943. GATT effective March 16, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

China, People's Republic of. Canada—China Trade Agreement of October 13, 1973. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Colombia. Treaty of Commerce with Britain of February 16, 1866 applies to Canada. Modified by protocol of August 20, 1912 and exchange of notes December 30, 1938. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Congo (Brazzaville). Franco—Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applies to Congo (Brazzaville). GATT effective August 15, 1960. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Costa Rica. Modus vivendi in force January 26, 1951. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Cuba. GATT effective January 1, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Czechoslovakia. Convention of Commerce in force November 14, 1928. GATT effective May 21, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Dahomey. Franco—Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applied to Dahomey. GATT effective August 1, 1960. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Denmark (including Greenland). Treaties of Peace and Commerce with Britain of February 13, 1660 and July 11, 1670 apply to Canada. GATT effective May 28, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Dominican Republic. Trade Agreement in force January 22, 1941. GATT effective May 19, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment, including scheduled concessions.)

Ecuador. Modus vivendi in force December 1, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

El Salvador. Exchange of notes in force November 17, 1937. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Equatorial Guinea. Since August 1, 1928, UK—Spain Treaty of Commerce of 1922. Canada—Spain Trade Agreement signed May 25, 1954. GATT de facto application. (Since the creation of Equatorial Guinea as an independent state in 1968, Canada has continued to grant most-favoured-nation treatment.)